Sortilegio [DVD VERSION]

Sortilegio [DVD VERSION]

Jun. 01, 2009
Your rating: 0
8 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jun. 01, 2009



Jacqueline Bracamontes isMaría José Samaniego Miranda de Lombardo / Sandra Betancourt Miranda
María José Samaniego Miranda de Lombardo / Sandra Betancourt Miranda
William Levy isAlejandro
Alejandro "Alex" Lombardo Villavicencio
David Zepeda isBruno Damian Albéniz / Bruno Damian Lombardo Sarmiento
Bruno Damian Albéniz / Bruno Damian Lombardo Sarmiento
Daniela Romo isVictoria Vda. de Albéniz / Vda. de Lombardo
Victoria Vda. de Albéniz / Vda. de Lombardo
Gabriel Soto isFernando Alanís
Fernando Alanís
Chantal Andere isRaquel Albéniz de Castelar / Raquel Lombardo de Castelar
Raquel Albéniz de Castelar / Raquel Lombardo de Castelar
Ana Brenda Contreras isMaura Albarrán
Maura Albarrán
Mónica Miguel isMaya San Juan
Maya San Juan


Victoria had an affair with her husband Samuel’s, friend, Antonio Lombardo, resulting in the birth of twins, Bruno and Raquel. Antonio also had a son, Alejandro, with his wife Adriana. After their respective spouses died, they reunited and got married. However, they didn’t tell their children that they are half-siblings, as that would reveal their infidelities. Instead, they raised their children to recognize each other as step-siblings.

Years pass, and Bruno comes to be an irresponsible man who does not respect laws. Alejandro, on the other hand, is very responsible. Antonio prefers Alejandro over Bruno and decides that Alejandro should inherit his money when he passes away. Antonio and Victoria have a meeting at Bruno’s high school about Bruno’s behaviour and are told that he is expelled. While leaving school, Antonio is run over and killed. Bruno upon learning that Antonio left everything to Alejandro comes up with a plan to pretend to be Alejandro and marry Maria Jose, a sweet innocent girl and then kill Alejandro. Making Maria Jose a very rich widow. When news comes of Alejandro’s death Maria Jose and her sister Paula travel to Merida for the funeral. Maria Jose is heartbroken to learn that Alejandro has died. However, she also learns that the man she fell in love with is named Bruno and not Alejandro. Maria Jose is furious to learn that Bruno tricked her and wants nothing to do with his evil plan. Bruno then threatens to send her father to prison if she doesn’t pretend to be Alejandro’s widow. Maria Jose is trapped and reluctantly accepts to deceive everyone into believing that she did get married to Alejandro. Just as Bruno thinks he has gotten away with his plan, Alejandro returns alive and shocked to learn that his family thinks that he married Maria Jose. Alejandro must then discover the truth about his supposed marriage to Maria Jose, who he is slowly falling in love with. Thus begins a story of intrigue, sibling hatred and rivalry, two sons in love with and fighting for the love of the same women, corporate espionage, and twin sisters torn apart by circumstance.


NB: This is the DVD version of the telenovela, each episode is around 1 hour and 30 minutes. This is a shortened version and smaller than what aired on TV.


Sortilegio [DVD VERSION]
Original title Sortilegio
TMDb Rating 7.6 201 votes
First air date Jun. 01, 2009
Seasons 1
Episodes 90
Average Duration 45 minutes

Similar titles

City of Streamer
My Engineer
To Be Continued
A Girl Like Me
Loss Time Life: The Second Chance
My Secret Hotel
Evening Café
I’m Not a Robot
Strong Woman Do Bong Soon
Dreaming Back to the Qing Dynasty 2019

(4) comments

  • November 17, 2020Reply

    I can’t find the episode please

    • sojuoppaNovember 17, 2020Reply

      episodes are available

  • bukolaJune 24, 2021Reply

    Please, how many episodes are there in this drama?

    • sojuoppaJune 26, 2021Reply

      thats all the episodes

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.